Posted on

Peace Everyone,

I apologized for missing Mixtape Mondays yesterday, so I’m making it up today for Tapedeck Tuesdays (11/18/14).

In honor of my brothers J.Rocc’s & MED’s (Axel F) new album “Theme Music” that’s coming out this next Tuesday (11/25/14), I figured I post up a special mix that I did for MED & Stones Throw back in 2009. The mix is called “Bang Ya Head” part 2 (I don’t know who did part 1, you gotta ask MED that…lol). The mix at that time featured some unreleased gems along with some production from Just Blaze, Dj Khalil, Dj Babu, Madlib, & myself. Enjoy this semi-flashbacl mix & make sure you go cop the J.Rocc & MED aka Axel F album “Theme Music” on Tuesday, November 25, 2014 on Bang Ya Head Entertainment.


1. Intro
2. The Futuristic (RMX) – Guilty Simpson feat. MED. Produced by OhNo
3. Break It On Down – MED. Produced by Just Blaze
4. Dogg – MED feat. Polk Dogg. Produced by Madlib*
5. Not A Warning – MED feat. Polk Dogg. Produced by Madlib*
6. Shotgun RMX – PPP feat. J Dilla & MED. Produced by Waajeed
7. West Iz Back (Demo) – MED. Produced by Dj Khalil*
8. It’s A New Day – DJ Babu feat MED. Produced by Dj Babu
9. Zoom – MGD (MED + Georgia Anne + Declaime). Produced by Georgia Anne Muldrow*
10. Do It – Rhettmatic feat. MED. Produced by DJ Rhettmatic*
11. Get Money – MED. Produced by Madlib*
12. Endure – MED feat. Rapper Big Pooh. Produced by Georgia Anne Muldrow*
13. Anytime – Dert feat. MED. Produced by Dert
14. Classic – MED feat. Talib Kweli. Produced by Madlib Karriem Riggins*
15. The Ride (RMX) – Oh No feat. MED. Produced by Dj Rhettmatic*
16. $100 Bill – MED. Produced by Madlib*
17. Outro

*MED Exclusives

Leave a Reply